Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Show All Answers
Police Officers have 30 days to conduct an investigation and file a report. In the event the accident reports are not at the front desk, it is suggested that you call the investigating Officer or the Officer in Charge.
The State of Vermont actually brings charges. In criminal cases, the State of Vermont, through a State's Attorney, makes a decision whether to bring a charge. In some cases, the State's Attorney may bring a charge even if the victim is not cooperative or does not wish to cooperate.
We strongly recommend that you ask for the Officer’s business card, or write down the Officer’s name. If you did not get the Officer’s name, you can email the Milton Police Department's Administrative Assistant or call the Milton Police Department between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. (Monday through Friday) at 802-893-6171.
Vehicles are usually towed because they were in violation of the Town Ordinances, State Laws or were towed from a privately owned lot, at the request of a property owner/agent. In any case, the company that towed the vehicle is required to contact our communications center and report the vehicle’s registration, make, date and location from where it was towed. You can email the Milton Police Department's Administrative Assistant or call the Milton Police Department between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. (Monday through Friday) at 802-893-6171. After hours please contact 802-893-2424 for our 24-hour dispatch.